All Obituaries


Ernest Merrell Bailey


Mr. Ernest Merrell Bailey, 79, passed away on Monday, October 16, 2017 at Phoebe-Sumter Medical Center.  Funeral services will be held on Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 2:00 PM at Grace...

Charles Wilson


Mr. Charles Wilson, 61, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Wednesday, October 11, 2017, at Magnolia Manor in Columbus, GA.  A graveside funeral service will be held on Monday, October 16,...

Mrs Eula Clemmons


ELLAVILLE, GA-Mrs. Eula Hegwood Clemmons, 87, of Ellaville, passed away early Saturday morning, October 14, 2017 at Perfect Care in Americus, GA..  A celebration of life will be held on...

Thomas Mathews


MAUK, GA --- Mr. Thomas Steve Mathews, 77, of Mauk, GA, passed away on Monday, October 2, 2017, at his residence. A graveside funeral service will be held at 2:00pm on Thursday, October 5,...

Mary Miles


Mrs. Mary Powell Miles, 87, passed away peacefully on Thursday, September 28, 2017 at her residence. Funeral services will be held at 12:00 PM on Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at Shiloh Baptist Church...

Laura Harvey


Mrs. Laura Victoria Harvey, 47, passed away on Saturday, September 30, 2017 at her residence. Funeral services will be private. Mrs. Harvey was born February 15, 1970 to the late Leonard...

Gail Stayton


Iola Gail Crozier Stayton, 76, passed away on Tuesday, September 19, 2017 at Phoebe-Sumter Medical Center.  Memorial services will be held on Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 2:00 PM in the...

Cristal Smith


Ms. Cristal M. Smith, 55, of Mauk, GA, died unexpectedly Saturday, September 23, 2017. Ms. Smith was born in North Carolina on March 6, 1962. She loved her son, Francisco and she enjoyed...

George Pennington


George Felton Pennington, 88, loving husband of 59 years to the late Betty Williams Pennington, entered into his eternal rest Friday morning, September 22, 2017 at the Charlie Norwood VA Hospital,...

Garey Cox


AMERICUS, GA --- Mr. Garey B. “Red” Cox, 63, of Americus, GA, passed away on Friday, September 15, 2017, Wilson Hospice House in Albany, GA. A graveside funeral service will be held...
© 2017 Watson-Giddens Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS