All Obituaries


Ralph Grimsley


ELLAVILLE, GA—Mr. Ralph Murray Grimsley, age 72 of Ellaville, GA died, Sunday, June 25, 2017 at Phoebe Sumter Medical Center.  Funeral services will be held at 10:00AM Saturday, July 1,...

Florrie Gattis


ELLAVILLE, GA—Mrs. Florrie Williams Gattis, 92, passed away Sunday, June 25, 2017 at her home.  Funeral services will be held on Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 11:00 AM in the chapel of...

Murrel Hackley


Murrel Wright Hackley, age 77, of Cusseta, Georgia, died Saturday, June 24, 2017, in Box Springs, GA. Funeral services will be held at 11:00AM on Tuesday, June 27, 2017, at Cusseta First...

Karen Cook


BUENA VISTA --- Ms. Karen Denise Carter Cook, 53, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Saturday, June 24, 2017, at Gentiva Hospice in Columbus, GA. Graveside funeral services will be held at...

Faye Mathews


     ELLAVILLE, GA --- Mrs. Sarah Faye Mathews, age 76, of Ellaville, GA died Thursday, June 22, 2017 at Phoebe Sumter Medical Center in Americus, GA.  Funeral Services...

Brenda Owens


Ms. Brenda Kay Owens, 51, of Americus, passed away on Friday, June 23, 2017 at Phoebe-Sumter Medical Center after an extended illness.  Graveside services will be held on Monday, June 26,...

Sandra Law


ELLAVILLE, GA --- Mrs. Sandra Gentry Law, age 74, of Americus, GA died Friday, June 16, 2017 at her residence.  A graveside service will be held Monday, June 19, 2017 at 11:00 AM at County...

Charles Battle


Charles T. (“Buddy”) Battle, age 101, passed away peacefully at Peachtree Christian Hospice on Saturday, June 17th, 2017. He lived at home with his wife, Ann McMickle Battle, for all...

Billy E. Powell


Mr. Billy Eugene Powell, 86, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Monday, June 12, 2017, at Gentiva Hospice in Columbus, GA.  Funeral services will be held on Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 11:00AM...

Bascom Parker


Mr. Bascom Whitful Parker, “Whit,” 88, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Saturday, June 3, 2017, at Magnolia Manor of Marion County. Funeral Services will be held at 11:00AM on...
© 2017 Watson-Giddens Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS