All Obituaries


Larry Edwards Box Springs


Mr. Larry Dean Edwards, age 61, of Box Springs, GA, died Thursday, February 14, 2019, at his residence. A memorial service will be held at 3:00PM on Sunday, February 17, 2019, at Brown Springs...

Josephine Cook Buena Vista


Mrs. Josephine Elizabeth Cook, 83, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Thursday, February 7, 2019 at her residence.  Funeral services will be held at 11:00AM on Monday, February 11, 2019 at...

Virginia "Ginny" Whaley Americus


AMERICUS, GA --- Mrs. Virginia “Ginny” Sanderlin Whaley, age 57, passed away on Thursday, February 7, 2019 at her residence.  Funeral services will be held at First United...

Kaleigh Waycaster Box Springs


Kaleigh Grace Waycaster, infant daughter of Morgan Waycaster and Thomas Sales, was born November 22, 2018, and passed away February 5, 2019, at St. Francis Hospital in Columbus, GA. Funeral...

James Bridges Buena Vista


James A. Bridges, age 63, of Buena Vista, GA, died on Tuesday, February 5, 2019, at St. Francis Hospital in Columbus, GA.  A memorial service will be held on Friday, February 8, 2019, at...

Tina Mercer ELLAVILLE


Ellaville, GA --- Ms Tina Louise Mercer, age 52, passed away on Friday, February 8, 2019 at her residence.  She was born February 28, 1966 in Ft. Valley, GA to Artie Bridges and Martha...

Randy Childs ELLAVILLE


ELLAVILLE, GA --- Mr. Randy Wayne Childs, 68, of Ellaville, GA, passed away on Sunday, January 27, 2019 at his residence.  Funeral services will be held on Wednesday, January 30, 2019 at...

Frances Welch Buena Vista, GA


Mrs. Frances R. Welch, age 81, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Wednesday, January 16, 2019, at her residence.  A memorial service will be held at 1:00PM on Saturday at Buena Vista First...

William "Jimmy" Place, Jr. Cusseta, GA


William James “Jimmy” Place, Jr., age 54, passed away at his residence on Thursday, January 10, 2019. A memorial service will be held at 11:00am on Saturday, January 19, 2019, at...

Susanne Long Buena Vista


Mrs. Susanne “Susie” Long, age 75, of Buena Vista, died Sunday, January 13, 2019, at her residence. A graveside funeral service will be held at 4:00 PM on Thursday, January17, 2019,...
© 2019 Watson-Giddens Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS