All Obituaries


Jeanne Jernigan Buena Vista, GA


Mrs. Sarah Eugenia “Jeanne” Jernigan, 87, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Saturday, October 19, 2019, at Columbus Hospice in Columbus, GA. The family will greet friends at the...

Lillian Smith Buena Vista, GA


Mrs. Lillian Annette Andrews Smith, 86, of Buena Vista, GA, went home to be with the Lord on Wednesday, October 16, 2019, at her residence. A memorial service will be held at 2:00PM on Saturday,...

Jane Bentley Buena Vista, GA


Mrs. Jane Daniel Bentley, 52, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Tuesday, October 15, 2019, at St. Francis Hospital in Columbus, GA. Funeral services will be held at 11:00am on Saturday, October...

Richard Gibbs Mauk, GA


Mr. Richard James Gibbs, 39, of Mauk, GA, passed away on Monday, October 14, 2019. Funeral services will be held at 2:00PM on Friday, October 18, 2019, at Oakland Church of God with Rev. Michael...

Jerry Davis Tazewell, GA


Jerry D. Davis, 85, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Friday, October 11, 2019, at his residence. Graveside services will be held at 2:00pm on Sunday, October 13, 2019, at Tazewell Cemetery with...

Sandra Wilson Americus


Mrs. Sandra Kay Smith Wilson, 72, of Americus, Ga passed away on Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at Southeast Health in Dothan, AL. Funeral services will be held on Saturday, October 5, 2019 at 10:00...

MSGT (Ret.) Richard "Rich" Woodard Oglethorpe, Georgia


MSGT (Ret.) Richard “Rich” Lamar Woodard, 69, of Oglethorpe, passed away on Thursday, September 19, 2019 at his residence, surrounded by his loving family.  A memorial visitation...

Joshua Underwood Plains


Mr. Joshua Blake Underwood, 24, of Plains, passed away on Friday, September 20, 2019. Funeral services will be held on Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 2:00 PM at Shiloh Baptist Church with Rev....

Jimmy Kelly


Ellaville, GA – Mr. James “Jimmy” Dixon Kelly, 78, of Ellaville, Georgia, died Monday, September 16, 2019 at his residence.  Funeral services will be held on Friday,...

Benny Rush Montgomery, AL


Mr. Benny R. Rush, 89, of Montgomery, AL, passed away on Monday, September 16, 2019, at Baptist Medical Center East in Montgomery, AL. Funeral services will be held at 11:00am on Thursday,...
© 2019 Watson-Giddens Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS